En tanke...



What I can remember
is a lot like water
trickling down a page
of the most beautiful colors
I can't quite put my finger
down on the moment
that i became like this...

You see I am the bravest girl
you will ever come too meet
ye I shrink down to nothing
at the thought of someone
really seeing me
I think my heart is wrapped around
and tangled up in winding weeds
 But I dont wanna go on living
being so afraid of showing
someone else my imperfections
and even though my feet are trembling
and everywhere they say I'm stumbling
I will bare it all... watch me unfold
Unfould

These hands that I hold
behind my back are
bound and broken
by my own doing
and I can't feel
anything anymore
I need a touch to remind me
I'm still real

But I dont wanna do on living
being so afraid of showing
someone else my imperfections
and even though my feet are trembling
and everywhere they say I'm stumbling
I will bare it all... watch me unfold
Unfold

My soul
it's dying to be free
you see... I can't live the rest of my life so guarded
it's dying to be free
it's up to me to choose...
what kind of life I lead

But I dont wanna go on living
being so afraid of showing
someone else my imperfections
and even though my feet are trembling
and everywhere they say I'm stumbling
I will bare it all... watch me unfold
Unfold

I will allow someone to love me...



Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback